dall’altra parte / on the other side

new zeland atlas

photo © Alice Bettolo 

ci siamo. dall’altra parte del mondo. mi sono sempre chiesta se qui le persone camminassero a testa in giù, se l’acqua girasse in senso contrario, se la linea di cambiamento di data (così vicina alla mia latitudine) possa davvero renderci relativi. eppure sono ancora io, respiro mangio dormo.

tutto è relativo.

 

here I am. on the other side of the world. I’ve always asked to myself if people were walking upside down, here, if the water was turning in the contrary way, if the international date line  (so close to my latitude) can make us not absolute. but it’s still me, I breath eat sleep.

nothing is absolute.

Leave a Reply

